• English
  • Français
+237 222 69 88 85 secretariat@cetic.cm

CETIC Texts are signed

The texts  to organize CETIC have been signed by the Rector of the University of Yaoundé I on May 12, 2014.

CETIC is a Centre of Excellence with a mission to promote high-level expertise in science, and information and communication technology through training and research.
The goals of CETIC are:

  • to implement the project activities through the University of Yaounde I within the framework of the initiative “African Centers of Excellence” of the World Bank
  •   to monitor the Work Plan of the Project
  • to maintain a collaborative relationship with all stakeholders of the project.

To accomplish these goals, a team of lecturers distributed in three Departments, was created with Prof. AWONO ONANA Charles as Coordinator.

The Structure of CETIC

CETIC is made up of statutory organs namely the Steering Committee, the Scientific Council and the Management Unit. The Steering Committee is chaired by the Rector of the University of Yaoundé I and is responsible for monitoring the activities of the Center. The Scientific Council is headed by Rose Gana Fomban LEKE, Professor emeritus, with the responsible for admissions and the setting up of the overall scientific policies and procedures of the Center which are then adopted by the Steering Committee. The Management Unit, is the organ in charge of the coordination of academic and administrative affairs of CETIC. It is placed under the authority of a Coordinator.

Network of African Centers of Excellence

Located in the National Advanced School of Engineering in Yaounde, the African Centre of Excellence in Information and Communication Technology (CETIC) of the University of Yaoundé I, is one of the 19 centers selected under the initiative “African Centers of Excellence” (ACE) of the World Bank.Its field of study is Science, Technology , Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) .

The opening of the academic year of CETIC is scheduled for September 2014

Read the Texts…

Leave a Reply

Designed & Developed by DKT Group